27 C
Mumbai
Wednesday, June 22, 2022

AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door PPV pre-sale tickets sell out in under 40 minutes

AEW heads to Chicago, IL at the United Center on Sunday, June 26 for the AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door pay-per-view event.

Pre-sale tickets for the show went on sale this morning and sold out in less than 40 minutes, according to WrestleTix. The current setting is 14,000. There were more than 20,000 people in line to buy tickets. AEW President Tony Khan noted that 11,000 tickets were sold.

Thank you to the amazing wrestling fans who purchased tickets to@AEW X @njpwworld #ForbiddenDoor pay-per-view!
We sold over 11,000 tickets today, with a small allocation still held for tomorrow’s general sale!#AEWRampage It’s on TNT early tomorrow at 5:30pm ET/4:30pm CT/3:30pm MT/2:30pm PT!

—Tony Khan (@TonyKhan) May 5, 2022

AEW put tickets on hold for the general public on Friday at 10 a.m. ET and they will be available to purchase through AEWTix.com and Ticketmaster.com, but those interested in getting them will need to act quickly.

Instant presale for the AEWxNJPW Forbidden Door show at the United Center is sold out. Less than 40 minutes (mainly because AEW didn’t release all the tickets initially) and more than 20,000 people in line.

They held back some sections for the general public for sale tomorrow. pic.twitter.com/pBa3impsIl

— WrestleTix (@WrestleTix) May 5, 2022

The success of the pre-sale shows that the event is in high demand from fans, as it will be the first show held jointly by All Elite Wrestling and New Japan Pro Wrestling. KENTA has expressed interest in wrestling CM Punk on this show, while Will Ospreay publicly stated that he would like to wrestle Kenny Omega.

AEW also had strong ticket sales on the first day of the Double Or Nothing pay-per-view in Las Vegas taking place later this month. For that show, it will be headlined by CM Punk challenging “Hangman” Adam Page for the world heavyweight title.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles