ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule: T20 World Cup dates announced, when is the final?

The ICC has announced the dates for the ICC T20 World Cup, which has moved from India to the UAE due to the Corona crisis. Meanwhile, the ICC has announced the start date and end date of the match.

ICC T20 World Cup

Bombay: India hosted the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup this year. However, due to the growing crisis in Corona, it was decided to move the tournament from India to the United Arab Emirates. The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) will retain all rights to the tournament. The ICC, for its part, has recently announced the dates of the World Cup, the start date and the final match.

A few days ago, the ICC had said that the entire World Cup would be played in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. The ICC has now given a date for the start of the tournament, which will begin on October 17, 2021. The final will be played on November 14, the ICC said. The entire game will be played on just four fields. These include the Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium (Abu Dhabi), Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Grounds.


Details https://t.co/FzfXTKb94M pic.twitter.com/8xEzsmhWWN

– ICC (@ICC) June 29, 2021

What will the schedule be like?

The first round will feature 12 matches between 8 teams. Four of these teams will qualify for Super 12. Four of the eight teams will join the top 8 of the rankings and reach Super 12. (Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea)

After this, a total of 30 matches will be played on 12 teams. The matches will begin on October 24. The Super 12 will be divided into two sections (six-six). These matches will take place in three locations. Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah will be scheduled to play matches. This will be followed by three knockout matches. Two semi-finals and one final…!

Leave a Comment