IND vs ENG: England team announced for series against India, England named 17-player squad

The five-game test series between India and England begins on August 4 in Nottingham, England. England just announced the names of their players for the series.

Under the leadership of Captain Joe Root, England will face India.

London: The England cricket team has announced their squad for the first two matches of the five-match test series against the Indian cricket team. The England Cricket Board recently announced a 17-member team, led by Captain Joe Root, which includes four veterans. The four are Ben Stokes, Jose Butler, Johnny Bairstow, and Sam Karan. Fast pitcher Oli Robinson has also been named to the team and Oli, who made his test debut against New Zealand, has been suspended due to some controversial tweets. He was accused of racism and tweeting against women.

The team announced by England for the first two tests includes five fast pitchers, including two spinners. The England team had toured India in February-March. Meanwhile, England’s key players, Joffra Archer and Chris Vokes, have been left out of the squad. This is because Archer was injured recently. So Vox is also said to be injured. Also, goalkeeper Ben Fox and pacemaker Oli Stone will not be on the team for the first two tests.

We have appointed a team of 17 players for the first two events of the LV = Insurance Test Series against India.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 #ENGvIND 🇮🇳

– England Cricket (@englandcricket) July 21, 2021

England team –

Joe Root (captain), Jose Butler, Jack Leach, Oli Pope, Jack Crowley, James Anderson, Dom Bass, Sam Karan, Oli Robinson, Haseeb Hamid, Dom Sibley, Dan Lawrence, Ben Stokes, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Mark Wood .

Test series schedule against England

First test, August 4-8

Second test, from August 12 to 16

Third test, from August 25 to 29

Fourth test, from September 2 to 6

Fifth Test, from September 10 to 14.

Here’s the team from India:

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav. KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha

Leave a Comment