IND vs NZ, T20 World Cup 2021: 2 team changes with Hardik Pandya, says Sunil Gavaskar playing XI against New Zealand |

Bombay: The Indian team suffered a crushing 10-wicket defeat against Pakistan in the opening match of the T20 World Cup. This time, India felt the lack of a sixth bowler. Meanwhile, Hardik, who has this responsibility in the team, was unable to bowl. But now Hardik is reportedly likely bowling in the game against New Zealand. BCCI itself has hinted that Hardik will bowling. They have posted some photos of Hardik during practice. In which he is seen playing bowling. Hardik’s lack of bowling, his physical form and his lack of form are of concern to the Indian team. (IND vs NZ: Sunil Gavaskar suggests two changes in India XI against New Zealand, Ishan in Hardik Pandya out)

Former India captain and starter Sunil Gavaskar has made it clear that if Hardik pitches well, there is no point in giving him a spot on the team. Gavaskar has suggested giving Ishaan Kishan a chance instead of Pandya. Apart from this, Gavaskar has also drawn attention to another change in the XI’s game against New Zealand.

In an interview with Sports Takla, Gavaskar made it clear: “If Hardik does not play bowling, I will replace him with Ishant Kishan in the game XI for the game against New Zealand.” Other than that, I would like to replace Bhuvneshwar Kumar with Shardul Thakur. Making more than two team changes will send a message to the opposing team that you are in the rear.

Will Pandya bowling against New Zealand if given the chance?

Hardik Pandya had back pain while bowling. But now, according to the information that has come to light, you will definitely be able to bowl in the next game as you do not have this problem while bowling during practice. In the photo released by BCCI, Hardik is hitting along with the pins. Therefore, Pandya, who failed to score a great score against Pakistan, is expected to hit well against New Zealand.

Gavaskar suggests India play XI for the match against New Zealand!

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Varun Chakraborty.

Leave a Comment