27 C
Mumbai
Sunday, June 12, 2022

Tony Khan broke the news to Dana White about WWE MITB moving to a smaller building

Tony Khan shared some fascinating news in a message posted on Twitter this afternoon.

The AEW president summed up his Thursday the place he had dinner along with his UFC president, Dana White, and his father. He broke the news to White about WWE’s determination to transfer the July 2 Cash in the Financial institution occasion from Allegiant Stadium to the MGM Grand Backyard Area in Las Vegas, Nevada due to decrease than anticipated ticket gross sales.

Cash in the Financial institution will face competitors when UFC 276 takes place at T-Cellular Area that very same evening, though the WWE present ought to finish earlier than the UFC essential occasion that evening.

In a follow-up tweet, Khan gave WWE a shot by calling it a “cool transfer making an attempt to tackle Dana and the UFC in Las Vegas throughout Worldwide Battle Week.” Moreover, he famous that he had a passable assembly with the management of Warner Bros. Discovery, a good signal concerning his upcoming tv deal.

Yesterday: one in all my favourite days, together with
-excellent views with followers + media
-a journey to LA for the most rewarding encounter of my life with @wbd management
-dinner with my dad + Dana White, the place I used to be ready to break the news to Dana about the change from MITB to MGM
At the moment: #AEWRampage on TNT!

—Tony Khan (@TonyKhan) May 27, 2022

A cool transfer when making an attempt to tackle Dana and the UFC in Las Vegas throughout Worldwide Battle Week.

See you tonight Friday evening #AEWRampage on @tntdrama in a particular second tonight
6:30pm ET/5:30pm Central/4:30pm MT/3:30pm PT!

—Tony Khan (@TonyKhan) May 27, 2022

The truth that WWE has to transfer the present have to be embarrassing for Vince McMahon as a result of he is buddies with White and notion smart it makes AEW look good contemplating All Elite Wrestling will convey in additional followers for Double Or Nothing in the T-Cellular Area in contrast to WWE. a smaller venue at the MGM Grand Backyard Area.

As beforehand reported, Roman Reigns and Brock Lesnar have been initially introduced for Cash in the Financial institution. Nevertheless, they’ve been minimize from promotional materials for the present and plans for them are mentioned to be up in the air.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles